Skip to main navigation.

Electrical Inspectors

Who is the electrical inspector for my county and how do I reach him?

In order to maintain a certified Kentucky Department of Housing, Building and Construction inspector requires high standards of electrical safety, inspections of wiring installations. All wiring must conform to the requirements of the National Electrical Code and other local construction standards. Electrical inspectors are independent contractors and are not employed by Inter-County Energy. The certified inspector for each county and the number where they can be contacted are listed below. If you need more information please email us.

Lincoln: Tim Siler.....(606) 510-3886 (Mon, Wed and Thurs)

Boyle/ Mercer: Arthur Elliott.....(859) 265-1036

Washington: Tommy Lanham....(859) 481-8151

Madison: Dale Fortney.....(859) 624-4780

Nelson: Ronnie Blankenship....(502) 331-7847

Larue: David Viers...(270) 769-8221 (Cell)& (270) 769-5479(Off)

Marion/Casey/Taylor/Adair: Chris Bennett (270) 378-1036

Garrard: Wallace Brown...(859) 887-2909

Rockcastle: Wayne Rice....(606)-493-6183

Need information on building a new home? Installing a mobile home? Outdoor lighting?  Call or e-mail us for more details.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo